One step closer.....

N6399A

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
N6399A
Finally bit the bullet and took my PPL written today. Passed it, but I did miss one of the ADF questions. Never really got the ADF thing. :dunno: ........... but I'll take a 98% any day. :yes:

Finally bit the bullet and took my PPL written today. Passed it, but I did miss one of the ADF questions. Never really got the ADF thing. :dunno: ........... but I'll take a 98% any day. :yes:

Congratulations!

I've been a pilot 32 years and I never used an ADF - reckon you'll do fine without it....

Bah... ADF. Congrats again.

It's only good for listening into to baseball games when you're flying. :)

Awesome score!

ADF? I'll have to look that one up. None of our planes have one! :D

congrats! You beat my PPL wrtten by about 10%.

You's gonna be a good pilot!

I feel sorry for all you ADF impaired pilots. Without a GPS its a pretty critical piece of equipment around here. Most of the small airports have NDBs on the field in iowa.

I feel sorry for all you ADF impaired pilots. Without a GPS its a pretty critical piece of equipment around here. Most of the small airports have NDBs on the field in iowa.
That's the way it is in parts of MO, too. Our nearest airport has only an NDB approach (if you don't have a GPS) and I spent many, many hours shooting NDB approaches at the airport. It's what I had, and what I learned to use. I like them better than VOR approaches. :)

WTG Sherri.
I dont need ADF, I have xm radio in my plane. :)

Congrats :drink:

1. ADF is very important - it's very convenient if you want to listen to music during long flights :D

2. You're lucky ! We must pass a total of 7 different written exams (70 questions each) and go through 2 practical exams...
I've never felt that knowing how to use the Morse code or knowing how to compute an adiabatic lapse rate made a better pilot...In fact I must have forgotten around 80% of all that useless theoretical stuff...

Cheers:)