Newbie saying hello

Dudley Henriques

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
Dudley Henriques
Hello everyone;

I'm a newbie here hoping to find a bit better place to lurk and post once in a while than the Usenet forums. :)

Just dropping by to get aquainted with you and learn the ways of the forum.
Best to all,

People still read the Usenet forums?!?:hairraise:

The only thing you need to know here is: Henning is awesome! Other than that, everybody is at Gaston's this weekend.

Welcome!

-Rich

Welcome, Dudley!

Things might seem a bit quiet this weekend. The annual Gaston's Fly-In is going on this weekend, and a lot of the 'active' board folks are partying it up down there while the rest of us poor saps are stuck at home this weekend.

Pull up a chair and make yourself at home!

Welcome, Dudley! This is the board that most of us have found when we grew tired of the boards of another color.

And not all of us could make it to Gastons - some of us are working to pay for more flight time!

Stan

P.S. That's quite a biography for a "newbie"! :D We'd love to hear some of your Mustang stories.

Count me in the group who isn't at Gaston's. Work, time, you name it. Golden Eagle tells me about 9.5 hours flight time in a 182 each way from OLM, and that was routing me over mountains I'd rather go around. Some day...

Welcome to the "blue board". So named due to the overall color scheme. :p

Not everybody, some couldn't go this year.:(

Welcome to the board newbie, give us a little background about yourself.

Nothing overly exciting really. Mostly instructed in two areas; primary flying and private tutoring in display aerobatics dealing mostly with warbirds back in the stone ages. Check pilot in Mustangs; some display flying, and retired now. Still active as an air show demonstration venue safety advisor.
A Google search for IFPF HISTORY will fill you in on some of my sordid and dubious past :)