New student pilot and forum member...

Bird Man

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
NJ Bird Man
I wanted to drop a line to say hello. I am a new student pilot and just received my class 3 medical a few days ago. I've been reading on this site for quite a while and decided to join the forums.

I have a few hours under my belt and can't stop thinking about my next lesson. We are flying out of N12 in Lakewood, NJ. Anyone in my area, please give a shout!

I look forward to gaining knowledge from this great forum and meeting like minded people.

Welcome to the forum. Lots of people here with great advice. Good luck with your training.

Welcome! I fly out of KMMU..Flew into Lakewood a bunch of times.

Thank you guys! This forum is definitely worth the price of admission. I have already learned a ton from poking around the different threads. Can't wait to be one of the members offering advise.

I've heard KMMU is a nice airport. Look forward to landing there one day! Soon...

I fly out of N87 (Robbinsville), my dad flies out of Monmouth Executive (KBLM), plane lives in KBLM.

I have family in Robbinsville. Can't wait to pick them up from there one day!

I unfortunately was just at NorthStar Vets there. Amazing animal hospital though!

Welcome to the forum,free advise is always worth what you paid for it.

Welcome!!!
POA is a fascinating place that oscillates between serious and weird on an unpredictable basis.

Right now it's Cole slaw and body bags.

We can use more students like you to ask questions and get us back on track.
Lots of good advice here and even gooder people to boot!

What are you flying?

I have noticed a lot of Cole slaw being mentioned. I figured I would catch on with a few more hours in my log book, haha.

So far I have flown a Cessna 152 and a Piper Warrior 2. I also have access to 2 172's, a Piper Archer as well as a Piper Arrow with retractable landing gear. I will finish my PPL in the 152.