New pilot help

muleywannabe

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
Cherokee235
I am new to all of this. I would like to get started flying. I have been reading on this forum and like the people and responses and thought I would join.

Are the online based programs for testing, i.e. sporty's any good for pre flight training and test taking?

also, what is the minimum for private pilot licence and should i proceed right into IFR?

I have flown a lot of hours in a private plane with friends and they have inspired me to start flying. My family loves to travel and it would make travel so much easier for use.

thank you for the help

Welcome to PoA. A lot of experienced people are here to offer great advice.

Download the free ebook at www.FreeFlyBook.com. It will answer just about any question you can come up with about learning to fly. No registration or email needed - just click and download.

I am new to all of this. I would like to get started flying. I have been reading on this forum and like the people and responses and thought I would join.

Are the online based programs for testing, i.e. sporty's any good for pre flight training and test taking?

also, what is the minimum for private pilot licence and should i proceed right into IFR?

I have flown a lot of hours in a private plane with friends and they have inspired me to start flying. My family loves to travel and it would make travel so much easier for use.

thank you for the help

I am using Sporty's for my instrument, along with the instrument products by King, Sheppard Air, Bob Gardner and Gleim audio. I don;t know what the Sporty's private pilot program is like.