Looking for sponsors

mulligan

Cleared for Takeoff
Display Name

Display name:
Mulligan
NASCAR sells space on their cars. So I was thinking who wants to buy space on my new plane? The only space for sale is on the chute. Just imagine the free press you would get if I ever had to pull the chute.

This landing brought to you by......

All the major networks would cover it so it is a good investment

Hard part of that is that you'll be under contract to show said Chute at defined intervals.

Curious what your insurance company would think of a contract requiring 2 or 3 pulls per year on a plane that usually goes to salvage on pull #1.

Thinking a 6 pack of Bud Light plus whatever it costs to customize a chute.

I know you're joking, but as a race car driver, I will tell you that getting sponsorships is INCREDIBLY hard, even when you can demonstrate a clear, simple ROI.

I had a great idea a few years ago when building a KR2S - every single video I had put online had a Dr. Pepper can in it, so I contacted them and asked about some form of sponsorship. Most notably, that was what people noticed first, even before seeing the airplane being built, so I thought it was a pretty clear idea. They did not agree.

I know you're joking, but as a race car driver, I will tell you that getting sponsorships is INCREDIBLY hard, even when you can demonstrate a clear, simple ROI.

I had a great idea a few years ago when building a KR2S - every single video I had put online had a Dr. Pepper can in it, so I contacted them and asked about some form of sponsorship. Most notably, that was what people noticed first, even before seeing the airplane being built, so I thought it was a pretty clear idea. They did not agree.

I sponsored one of my buddies Johnny "Red" O'Connell in Le Mans this year. He gave me the helmet logos but told him I'd rather have the under carriage. He said why. Told him if he flipped, think of the free coverage I would get!!