Lets talk 5 in a family!

jmp470

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
John
Greetings all,
It has been a few years since I have been an active pilot, after selling my Cirrus in 2011. Lots of things have happened since then, and I'm looking to get back into aviation. I'm turning to the board, as I start my planning process. Since owning the Cirrus, we have had another child, for a total of 3 with one being special needs. I would like to have an airplane that can fit 6 people with bags. As I type this, and from the basic search that I did, I'm leaning towards a twin. I saw some twin topics that state around $350 per hour to run, is this about right? Also, the local airpark has lots available and the strip is 3,000 by 100. So all plane suggestions are welcome, as all planes are better than the one I currently own :D

My mission is purely non-work related and so that I can show my kids the United States.

If you can afford feeding the twin, that's a no brainer. Otherwise, a Cessna 210 or my choice, a PA32 will fit the bill.

I saw like 10 people get out of Ted's 310 at Gastons.
It was like a flying clown car.

Ted how many people does that plane hold?

I was a little drunk so it might have been 5 and I was seeing double.

I saw like 10 people get out of Ted's 310 at Gastons.
It was like a flying clown car.

Ted how many people does that plane hold?

I was a little drunk so it might have been 5 and I was seeing double.

Good we got that out of the way. The obvious answer is "310". Quite possibly the most perfect plane EVAH! ;)

I forgot he can discuss the 310
I can only recommend parachutes
and Everyone else... Bonanza :D

310! :D

Actually, I wouldn't jump to a 310. It can hold 6 people, but it doesn't do it well. We have 3 kids and if we were purchasing a plane to fly all 5 of us, I don't think we would get a 310.