Let's look in your wallet.

How is your paper money organized?

• Sorted by dollar amount.

Votes: 15 13.8%
  • Above, and arranged so the faces are all towards the front.

Votes: 6 5.5%
  • Above, and with the faces right side up.

Votes: 52 47.7%
  • Above, and in serial number order.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Above, except the “winners” for liar’s poker are in a special compartment waiting for Gastons.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Totally at random.

Votes: 7 6.4%
  • Hey, I'm a pilot. When I get enough paper to sort, I’ll let you know.

Votes: 17 15.6%
  • Meh. I use plastic, not paper.

Votes: 12 11.0%

• Total voters
Oh....my.....gawd. I thought my husband (a retired pilot) was suffering from OCD because he keeps his money sorted, facing one way, and heads up. Now I learn he's typical and I'm the weird one. I clicked "I'm a pilot and don't have any money" because I tend not to carry much cash, but when I do, it's random. Every once in a great while I will sort it, but all facing forward and heads up? Nah.

The funny thing is, my husband thinks I'M suffering from OCD because I collect receipts for everything, even small cash purchases. That is, of course, because I use Quicken and he doesn't (we keep our finances separate). But I certainly don't keep them in any kind of order.

When I travel overseas, I carry two wallets, one for my American money (actually just a teeny coin purse) and put the foreign money in my regular wallet (although, come to think of it, I don't carry my regular wallet but a smaller one with just the essentials).