Latest IACRA

dmccormack

Touchdown! Greaser!
Display Name

Display name:
Dan Mc
Used IACRA today for CFI renewal -- MUCH better interface this time around!

There's still a bit too much inconsistency (hyperlink for action on one page, button on another) and window popping, but overall it's much improved.

:yesnod:

Hi dan,

I have a number for iacra for my previous ratings. Do I need a new one as a CFI to recommend a student for a ride? I haven't looked into it yet and your thread is timely.
:)

Hi dan,

I have a number for iacra for my previous ratings. Do I need a new one as a CFI to recommend a student for a ride? I haven't looked into it yet and your thread is timely.

Good question -- I logged in and started a new app for CFI Renewal. I don't think the FTN is the same, though....

Not to hijack the thread, but I haven't heard of IACRA before (I'm a chronic student pilot). I'm currently deployed military, so don't have a CFI to ask locally. What is IACRA and what should I know about it?

Keith

Not to hijack the thread, but I haven't heard of IACRA before (I'm a chronic student pilot). I'm currently deployed military, so don't have a CFI to ask locally. What is IACRA and what should I know about it?

Keith

Shouldn't know about it yet. It is the automated system for submitting airman applications. You won't need it until you are about ready to take your checkride.

Brian
CFIIG/ASEL

Shouldn't know about it yet. It is the automated system for submitting airman applications. You won't need it until you are about ready to take your checkride.
...and when you do, your instructor should take you through it at your side, not just tell you to go do it and report back when done.

...and when you do, your instructor should take you through it at your side, not just tell you to go do it and report back when done.