Lady Taildragger Pilots

Judy Birchler

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Fly a Taildragger!
I'm new to pilotsofamerica and am hoping this is the right spot to post my message. I'm trying to locate other "actively flying" lady tailwheel pilots anywhere in the U.S. My mission started as a way to find other taildragger gals to fly with near my airport, MQJ Indianapolis, but has quickly expanded in scope. I started a new website called www.ladieslovetaildraggers.com and quickly found out that the number of tailwheel ladies in my area is limited but there are lots of us across the states. I hope everyone (men and women) will check out the link, let me know if you have any suggestions for it, pass on to lady taildragger pilots and, if you are one, let me get you registered!

Judy :blush:
Champ 7FC/EC

Judy, first welcome to POA. We are the front porch of aviation. A great place to learn and meet other pilots and aviation lovers. You posted in the correct forum. Either here or in Flight Following would have been fine. I suspect you will soon hear from Diana our resident Citabria flyer. Enjoy the forum and tell us how you found Pilots of America?

Judy:

As Adam said, there are several Taildragger Goddesses who can be found here from time to time.

Diana Richards, specifically mentioned by Adam, keeps her Citabria (named "CitaBlueBerria" by some) at the airstrip (can you call it just "airstrip," when it has two runways?) at the farm which she and her personable husband, Tom, share in Missouri.

Kim Pardon flies an exquisitely restored Cessna L19 Bird Dog - it even has missiles (although she contends that they are not real, I have this far avoided excessively testing her reserve for fear of finding out differently).

Both Diana and Kim have pretty feet, too. :D