KLN 89B sim

Tristar

Pattern Altitude
Display Name

Display name:
Tristar
Hey everybody

I have to do a GPS approach instead of an NDB for my checkride. I'm really new to the programming part of it and was wondering if anyone knew of a KLN 89B sim I could download. I tried one yeterday but I dont think it was functioning very well, it came from gpsforvfr.com or something like that.

Thanks,
Tristar

There was one on the Bendix King web site too for free. I downloaded it a long time ago and it was ok. Not sur eof the link any longer but you can look there.

When is you check ride?

I have the King tapes for the KLN89B on DVD that I would be willing to lend you.

If I cross my fingers right, it's Wed. If I cross my fingers harder, I'll pass. This guy is pretty hard and seems to fail a lot of people.

You have to sign in Kenny. Too bad these are all just demos, they only work around the Osh area and include partial features.

If I cross my fingers right, it's Wed. If I cross my fingers harder, I'll pass. This guy is pretty hard and seems to fail a lot of people.

Shoot I am in Portland until Friday so I can't get it next day air to you, sorry. But I wish you luck.

The key is that when you are heading to an airport and it is the active waypoint go to the active screen and select the approach, enter it into into the flightplan (just a select and then you are prompted for that action), you will then be asked for what IAF you want, select that. After wards once cleared to the IAF by ATC select the direct to that IAF and the GPS will sequence to the rest of the waypoints.

I think I got all that right and hope I did not transpose too much from the KLN90B

You have to sign in Kenny. Too bad these are all just demos, they only work around the Osh area and include partial features.
I'm sorry. I tried. I had no clue you needed it so soon.