I've had it with parts shipping

weirdjim

Ejection Handle Pulled
Display Name

Display name:
weirdjim
Every airplane I've ever owned or worked on have Chief Aircraft parts in them. I am about to order a simple Brackett air filter element and oil filter cartridge from them. $30 worth of parts for which they want $15 to ship them about 300 miles by the cheapest way.

I could have ordered $30 worth of lead weights or $30 worth of cotton balls and the shipping would have been the same. I ship parts for a living. I know what the USPS charges for parcel post and it ain't anywhere around $15.

Anybody got a good source for parts that doesn't gouge on the shipping?

Thanks,

Jim

I ship stuff everyday too and was complaining to anyone who would listen that I was losing money at $10 per small package!
The labor alone to procure, invoice, pack, make label is 5$, then you have to pay for shipping.
Then there is damage, losses, returns. Thanks for posting, I might double my rates!

Try sportys........ I HATE their policy and won't buy from them because of it. They are already over priced. The mandatory 2 day shipping kills the deal.

Aircraft Spruce typically has several options for shipping. USPS Priority is typically cheapest. Prices are average.

I ship stuff everyday too and was complaining to anyone who would listen that I was losing money at $10 per small package!
The labor alone to procure, invoice, pack, make label is 5$, then you have to pay for shipping.
Then there is damage, losses, returns. Thanks for posting, I might double my rates!