iRobot

Van Johnston

Pattern Altitude
Display Name

Display name:
Van Johnston
Anyone have any of the iRobot products, like Roomba or Scooba? (IRobot.com) Work as advertised, or not so much?

I have a roomba, pet hair edition, that I've had for a couple of years and love it. It's running as I type.

I tried an earlier version about 6 or 7 years ago and it sucked. It spent far too much time cleaning along the walls of the room and not nearly enough out in the middle.

But they apparently tweaked the programming and the newer version is far more equitable as to where it spends its time.

Yup I have the pet edition as well and love it. Works as it should, you just have to make sure to clean it out each time. Not hard to do but just remember to do it. I just wish mine was the one we could schedule. Oh well...next time.

I can schedule mine but I gotta admit...I never do.

BTW...one of the funniest customer feedback comments I've ever read was on the roomba site...or on amazon regarding roombas. A guy (yes, it was a guy) lamented that he was extremely disappointed that his roomba doesn't do stairs.

Really?

Either it was a joke or he has to be the biggest idiot on the face of the planet.

Anyone have any of the iRobot products, like Roomba or Scooba? (IRobot.com) Work as advertised, or not so much?

Have two Roombas. I like them. They're not as good as my Dyson, but if you use them frequently, you won't need to use the Dyson as much.

BTW...one of the funniest customer feedback comments I've ever read was on the roomba site...or on amazon regarding roombas. A guy (yes, it was a guy) lamented that he was extremely disappointed that his roomba doesn't do stairs.

Really?

Either it was a joke or he has to be the biggest idiot on the face of the planet.

That's funny, but wouldn't you love it if there were a robotic vacuum that could do the stairs? I use the big vacuum, and it hurts my back.