Introduction?

Joey4420

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
Joey4420
Not sure where I am supposed to put my introduction post, so I figured in the Pilot Training section since I am a student pilot.

If I am wrong please move the post and let me know.

New to the forum, and new to flying, just had my second official flight this past Saturday the 26th of November. I am learning in a Cessna C162 Skycatcher. Probably the most fun I have ever had.

A little background:

11 years Navy - 88-99 as an Aviation Maintenance Administrationman (paper pusher for Aircraft, Maintenance logs, logs & Records and the Technical publications, as well as trend Analysis).

10 years or so during all this time flying Radio Control airplanes and Helicopters.

The last 16 years in Telecommunications

Now that both of my children are off in College I am spending time doing things for myself.

The only reason going for sport pilot is so I can fly, then I plan to work toward my Private (I am color Deficient so making sure I can pass the medical is important to me, I also get migraines so having to stop taking several meds to make sure I can pass)

Any questions ask away.

Welcome! Never too late for learning to fly. Enjoy!

...The only reason going for sport pilot is so I can fly, then I plan to work toward my Private (I am color Deficient so making sure I can pass the medical is important to me, I also get migraines so having to stop taking several meds to make sure I can pass)

Any questions ask away.

Welcome. You probably already know this but, if you use a 'regular'(not sport only) CFI you can switch to Private cert. mid-training and not lose any time. (in case you find that your medical is not an issue).

Actually going to Sporty's Academy and my CFI is fully qualified. Thanks for the welcomes.