Integrity Update

spiderweb

Final Approach
Display Name

Display name:
Ben
Just thought I would let you know about how I was following through on my initial thoughts after getting the IR almost two years ago. It turns out that I am , thankfully, pretty much doing what I had said I would do. I have never been out of legal currency, and I always make sure that I have at least nine approaches when doing the "six-month lookback."

Meanwhile, when it is actually this low, I have kept my minimums rather high--1,000 feet for all approaches, or 500 feet above printed minimums, whichever is higher. I'm not a pro, and as much as I wish I flew more, I recognize that I don't fly as well as a pro.

Anyway, since I haven't been flying much, nearly every flight has been with an instructor. The flight two weeks ago was in the Trinidad, to get recurrent in that. We basically did everything on the BFR requirements list, and then we did an approach and hold. Tomorrow, I will fly with an instructor in a C172 and hopefully get in three or four approaches.

So, for whatever it is worth, there that is. :D

Ben, you need to get up to the level where you can safely carry, and treat well, a Cello. Then you will fly a LOT. Currency will cease to be an issue.

Just think of it this way: THEY ABUSE YOUR CELLO. That'll get you going. And the second seat for the instrument....it isn't cheap. Most of the time I break even with two aboard. You fly with two all the time.

Ben, you need to get up to the level where you can safely carry, and treat well, a Cello. Then you will fly a LOT. Currency will cease to be an issue.

Just think of it this way: THEY ABUSE YOUR CELLO. That'll get you going. And the second seat for the instrument....it isn't cheap. Most of the time I break even with two aboard. You fly with two all the time.
Sort of reminds me of the famed Far Side cartoon "Cow Tools".... the difference? I got that one :D

Ben,