I Am A Pilot

EHITCH

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
Elizabeth
Hi everyone,
Passed my checkride this morning! Yee ha!

It's been a long time coming and I thank everyone here who answered questions and provided advice and encouragement. You are all a wonderful gang of folks.

Filet mignon and brunello for everyone!

Elizabeth Hitchcock

Congratulations! Way to GO! :cheerswine:

Congratulations, Elizabeth! :cheers:

If you're like I was, you'll wonder, "What now?" You'll have to think up missions.

Since you're a neighbor, you should join us for a fly-in breakfast Sunday or Monday. We may go to Boscobel or closer, Janesville.

Try lunch at Strongbow Inn in Valpo. Just remember that the Chicago lakefront corridor will be likely closed, with no notice whatsoever, for the fireworks on Sunday. BT, had a hairy trip out into the lake with no horizon.

Congratulations, fly safe and have fun!!

A big congrats to you. You have joined a select few.

You go girl!!!

Congratulations, and welcome to the eternal order of the flying few. :blueplane:

It really is a lesson to learn...

bill

Congratulations, Elizabeth!
Glad I found you guys just in time to share in your enjoyment!
YIPPEE!

mikea said:
Congratulations, Elizabeth! :cheers:

Since you're a neighbor, you should join us for a fly-in breakfast Sunday or Monday. We may go to Boscobel or closer, Janesville.

BT, had a hairy trip out into the lake with no horizon.

Thanks Mike! I'll take you up on the offer to join you for a fly-in, but this weekend is fully booked -- family, friends, fireworks, bbq, etc. And I want to hear your story about the lake.

Thanks everyone for your good wishes. Time for another glass of wine, here!:drink: :drink: :drink: :drink: :drink: :drink: :drink:
Eliz

Didn't you used to live in Philly? :) Anyway, Congrats!

Elizabeth, that's GREAT! Congratulations!

Have you decided who you will take as your first passenger?

w00t!!

You, ma'am, are now teh win!!!