I am a business owner!!

SkyHog

Touchdown! Greaser!
Display Name

Display name:
Everything Offends Me
Today, I went down to the City Zoning department with a friend (now partner) and got my business license, State Tax ID and Federal Tax ID. I am now officially a business owner.

High Desert Wiring is officially open for business. Now I just need to find some clients. Woohoo!

Congrats Nick!!!
I would advise you to Incorporate though, just incase one of your wire jobs burns down a multimillion dollar structure :)
Now go join rotary and have some fun!

SkyHog said:
Today, I went down to the City Zoning department with a friend (now partner) and got my business license, State Tax ID and Federal Tax ID. I am now officially a business owner.

High Desert Wiring is officially open for business. Now I just need to find some clients. Woohoo!

Congrats!! Electrician??? I need a ceiling fan put in one bedroom and a light fixture replaced, do you make house calls to Illinois?

smigaldi said:
Congrats!! Electrician??? I need a ceiling fan put in one bedroom and a light fixture replaced, do you make house calls to Illinois?

Ahh - everything but electric. Heh - Illinois may be a bit out of the way tho :D

a wiring company does everything but electric? huh?

I'm assuming that means video, audio, network, telecom kinda wiring, then? RG-45, CAT-5 but no 14-2 ... :)

You'll need a bigger plane now to cover your soon to be expanded service area.

Last edited:
Nick's doing Cat5. No need to incorp, just have sufficient liab ins.

Nick, think about establishing accounts with your vendors. Don't pay retail even if you're small potatos for now. And congratulations on your new endeavor.

gkainz said:
I'm assuming that means video, audio, network, telecom kinda wiring, then? RG-45, CAT-5 but no 14-2 ... :)

Exactly - everything but Electricity.

Cat-5, RG anything, speaker wire, you name it. No 14-2.

Richard said:
Nick's doing Cat5. No need to incorp, just have sufficient liab ins.