How has flying changed your life?

kimberlyanne546

Final Approach
Display Name

Display name:
Kimberly
I have a question for you:

In what way has flying changed your life?

For example, I went to college but did not complete my degree. I have enough experience in what I do for a living (10-15 years) that it has not been a factor in regards to employment opportunities.

So getting my certificate, for me, was a big deal - if only because of the accomplishment factor.

I think it may end up having other benefits - such as increased confidence, going after what I want, setting personal goals and sticking to them, etc.

What expected or unexpected pathways has aviation led you down?

The first thing was, it helped restore my self-esteem after my divorce!

Horses have done way more for me than planes. "They will make you better in areas you didn't think were related". Very true :)

I've never flown a horse, but aviation has been a huge plus in my life. I learned in college and added my ratings through grad school. I've used airplanes ever since for personal and professional travel, enjoying sites and experiences non-flyers will never know. Through flight instructing I've met some of the finest people on this planet who've blessed me beyond measure. It's truly been the third best thing in my life, after faith and family.

Horses have done way more for me than planes. "They will make you better in areas you didn't think were related". Very true :)