Holy freakin' cow.!!!

Zeldman

Touchdown! Greaser!
Display Name

Display name:
Billy
I go into one of Juneau's finest independent restaurants today for lunch. The bill was $11.41. I give the cashier $21.41. Guess how long it took for that person to figure out how much change I should get, and then it was still wrong.

But then again, I do believe in the Peter Principle.

I go into one of Juneau's finest independent restaurants today for lunch. The bill was $11.41. I give the cashier $21.41. Guess how long it took for that person to figure out how much change I should get, and then it was still wrong.

Obviously not the Breeze Inn. They have very good help there. Mickey Ds maybe(?)

You'd be surprised the brain farts you can get cashiering. I have an Econ degree and can do a ton of it in my head and even when my old job required me to cashier I'd sometimes just lock up and couldn't do basic math. Then when the customer walks away your just like wtf why did I struggle with that.

I thought I was gonna see some kind of cow, freaking. since I didn't, I'll include this:

which, by the way, has over THIRTY SIX FREAKIN MILLION VIEWS!!!!!!!!!!1

That's almost as good as a pink Floyd concert on acid man.....

Eman1200, you go stand with your nose in the corner for a few minutes, young man.

Holy freakin' cow! A human being that breathes our precious air actually spent literally some amount of time making that video. Mind Blow!

. The bill was $11.41. I give the cashier $21.41. Guess how long it took for that person to figure out how much change I should get, and then it was still wrong.
I thought they had removed the cashier's brain from the equation by having them enter the amount paid into the register, and letting it do the fancy 'rithmetic? Sad state; but that is what I'm seeing. No more neurons damaged by simple math; let the machine think for you.