Have plane/instructor need airport/weather. Where?

Giannid

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Gianni
I've been training for my ppl for about 8 months. Partnered up and purchased a beech sierra with a friend this summer. I have about 20 hours so far but not soloed yet. It's a lot of plane for me to learn in! Anyways my instructor who is also a friend said lets go out of town and train for a week. He works as a pilon and is on then off a week at work. Problem is we live in the Cleveland Ohio are and the weather is not very good for vfr flight. I'm looking for an airport that has some extended stay hotels/restaurants near by. Somewhere the weather will be good and has all the things we need to live for a week. We were thinking Florida or somewhere else down south. Can anyone give me any recomedations? Thank you​

Well, the weather down here in the Dallas area is great this time of year (and right now), and there are a number of good training fields from which to choose. I'd suggest HQZ (Mesquite, TX) or TKI (McKinney / Collin County). You could get good experience with large metro area approach controllers (they are busy, but good here), as well as a great chance to do a long cross-country both ways.

I've been training for my ppl for about 8 months. Partnered up and purchased a beech sierra with a friend this summer. I have about 20 hours so far but not soloed yet. It's a lot of plane for me to learn in! Anyways my instructor who is also a friend said lets go out of town and train for a week. He works as a pilon and is on then off a week at work. Problem is we live in the Cleveland Ohio are and the weather is not very good for vfr flight. I'm looking for an airport that has some extended stay hotels/restaurants near by. Somewhere the weather will be good and has all the things we need to live for a week. We were thinking Florida or somewhere else down south. Can anyone give me any recomedations? Thank you