Flying the St Louis Arch Tour

Radar Contact

Pattern Altitude
Display Name

Display name:
Kevin
Another video...for those opposed to such aviation shenanigans...please skip this thread.

I am a terrible editor. It is a bit long. Sorry. From now on, I am breaking the longer flights into separate videos. For those that are interested, I fly from Chicago area down to St Louis and flyby the Arch. IFR flight in VMC. After the Arch, landed at DEC to eat. Gopro's quit and the restaurant was closed (even though FF said it was open). Cameras fixed, picked our IFR up in the air and landed back home at dusk with the runway lit up cool against the snow.

For those not wanting to spend 45 min of their life on it...the money shot of the arch is around 33:00-34:00ish.

For @mscard88 your personal segment is 24:00-24:15 ;)

We did show/explain flight progress strips that ATC uses (using my actual filed and re-routed strips from this flight) but it was broken up into several separate segments due to flying and all so I couldn't put an exact time on that ...sorry. It was on the way to St Louis.

As always, if you take the time to actually watch any of it and want to comment/give feedback on better filming/editing/flying, I'm all ears. Yes, I know it exceeds most attention spans. :) I will get better at this next time!

Another video...for those opposed to such aviation shenanigans...please skip this thread.

I am a terrible editor. It is a bit long. Sorry. From now on, I am breaking the longer flights into separate videos. For those that are interested, I fly from Chicago area down to St Louis and flyby the Arch. IFR flight in VMC. After the Arch, landed at DEC to eat. Gopro's quit and the restaurant was closed (even though FF said it was open). Cameras fixed, picked our IFR up in the air and landed back home at dusk with the runway lit up cool against the snow.

For those not wanting to spend 45 min of their life on it...the money shot of the arch is around 33:00-34:00ish.