Fly and Bike

Discussion in 'Cool Places to Fly' started by Tarrow, Mar 26, 2021.

Tags:
  1. Tarrow

Tarrow Filing Flight Plan

Display Name:

Display name:
    Bruce
    It’s Spring and time to get flying, and biking. I thought I’d start a thread for those interested in trips using their fold up bicycles. I’ve been doing this for over 10 years and have a destination page with places to fly. I’m not a road biker so I look for airports with easy access to a trail system with my mountain bike. Google maps has the bicycle overlay which makes it easy to find trails. Here’s my list that might get you started: http://www.rovingbits.com/FlyBike/FlyBike.html
    Post and share the places you like to fly and bike. Some of these airports might also be of interest to hikers as well. It’s fun to combine our love of flying with a mode of travel on the ground other than a rental car. Day trips or longer are possible. Happy flying...

2. Bill

Bill Touchdown! Greaser! PoA Supporter

Display Name:

Display name:
    This page intentionally left blank
    Interesting, bookmarked!

3. PaulS

PaulS Touchdown! Greaser!

Display Name:

Display name:
    PaulS
    Nice, haven't done this yet, but on my list.

4. MichaelRuiz

MichaelRuiz Filing Flight Plan

Display Name:

Display name:
    MichaelRuiz
    Awesome! Nice to know some other fly and bikers out there. My wife and I have recently started flying and biking. I fly a small trainer so had to find the lightest bike I can find and we both like our Zizzo Liberte bikes. So far, we have been to KPIM and rode from the airport to Callaway Gardens' bike trail with a stop at their cafe. Really enjoyed it and it started our flying and biking bug. We have been to KCTJ to ride their 18 mile loop around town, but requires a courtesy car drive to it. Looking to try Jekyll Island next, but thanks for your list we will definitely expand our destinations...

Last edited: Mar 26, 2021
  5. wrbix

wrbix Pattern Altitude

Display Name:

Display name: