First flight with Pilots N Paws today

gitmo234

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
gitmo234
Did my first flight with Pilots N Paws today. Looked beautiful but was a bit choppy. The pups seemed a bit more interested in sleeping than anything else.

I started small as a freshly minted pilot, I took two pups from KFDK to KLOM.

This guy kept hopping up for a look outside.

Anyone else do it that often? I plan on one a month or so. I will also say that this was my first time into wings field, or flying anywhere near philly. I actually enjoyed it a lot.

Attachments

• IMG_0948.jpg
    IMG_0948.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 220
That's cool! If my plane gets out of the shop by this weekend Im supposed to do my first PnP flight. Cant wait!

I actually enjoyed it. Its a good excuse to fly, and it's a tax write-off. Its a great cause too. Everyone I've talked to has been very helpful as well

doggies.

I actually haven't submitted for the tax write off yet for the PnP flights I've done. I guess I should take advantage of that.

Great reason to go flying!

I was at wings this afternoon but didn't see you. Post up if you have anither flight into LOM, and check out the FlyBQ next month AdamZ is hosting.

If we ever get a plane of our own I plan on doing PnP. I doubt the place I will be renting from would be happy about me doing it in their plane.

Great reason to go flying!

I was at wings this afternoon but didn't see you. Post up if you have anither flight into LOM, and check out the FlyBQ next month AdamZ is hosting.

I was there around 5:30 or so. I plan on coming back. I'm going to check out the fly-in

Question for you guys...I've been considering doing this. But I don't completely understand the purpose. I've always assumed that if someone wanted to adopt a dog, they could go down to the local shelter and find one. Is there a shortage of adoptable dogs in some locations? I realize it may vary by region. I'm in Dallas if it matters.