First class FAA medical certificate

U

Unregistered

Dear all,

I am a high school graduate who dreams to be a pilot. We all know that to be a student pilot need to have a medical certificate. I need to get the First class FAA medical certificate. But, my medical examiner said that First class FAA medical certificate is only available for those who already have flight hour. So is it true?

and what do you guys think about Embry Riddle(Daytona Beach)? is it a good university?

Thank you for your time.

Your AME is blowing smoke up your bunghole. Anyone that is medically qualified can get a Class I medical.

As far as Riddle is concerned, you may be better off financially to go to another university and get your flight training outside the scholastic environment. Riddle will leave you with extremely high student loan debt and your first 5-10 years (possibly more) in aviation will be little better than minimum wage more than likely.

Also, most people agree that getting a degree in aviation is pretty useless once you go out into the real world. For the most part, folks in the aviation business that want you to have a degree don't necessarily care what the major is. Instead, get your degree in something that you can fall back on in case an aviation career doesn't work out for you.

Assuming this is a real inquiry:

At most get a Second Class. You could theoretically get a Commercial ticket and CFI within 24 months and need it for those privileges. It's unlikely you'll need a First Class within 12 months.

Assuming this is a real inquiry:

At most get a Second Class. You could theoretically get a Commercial ticket and CFI within 24 months and need it for those privileges. It's unlikely you'll need a First Class within 12 months.

+1 the second class will serve your needs,as you progress.