Etiquette question regarding landing fees

Alright guys, whatever you say. I only did it for a living; it involved me, not you.

You're the armchair experts, so have at it. Done.

Sure, whatever. And I've never had anything to do with liens or seizures because you say I haven't. And I haven't always made sure that the experiences I don't have were always conducted legally.

I used the Burke Lakefront airport in Cleveland last year. The City of Cleveland mailed me a $5 bill which I was expecting. They don't allow the FBO to collect the $5 fees.

Back to fees. So, if all the above is true, there is nothing stopping some FBO from saying: I'm going to get that sob in the Lear. The ramp fee for him is, say, $10,000. Pay or else. Anyone can claim and put a lean on a property (even if its is an imperfect lean) and trade or mechanics leans often allow holding property until paid, no?

I have never seen a fuel price sign outside a FBO. Ever. Why doesn't a FBO not have to advertise his prices like gas stations (restaurants, bars?).

I just cant believe that a FBO can hold at ransom an aircraft that happens to stop on an unmarked apron area and be forced to pay an fee which is kept essentially secret.
What am I missing here?

TacAir at KAPA has their Jet-A fuel price on a huge LED sign and scrolling promises of the lowest price, guaranteed.

Alright guys, whatever you say. I only did it for a living; it involved me, not you.

You're the armchair experts, so have at it. Done.

Yup, your the only guy on this board who ever flew for money, flew a jet, and ever used "lifeguard".

Just armchair QB's

Back to fees. So, if all the above is true, there is nothing stopping some FBO from saying: I'm going to get that sob in the Lear. The ramp fee for him is, say, $10,000. Pay or else. Anyone can claim and put a lean on a property (even if its is an imperfect lean) and trade or mechanics leans often allow holding property until paid, no?