Driving in Boston is a Blood Sport!

Big Mustache

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Bushy Mustache
Just have to say that driving in the Boston area.....wow! Really? The most aggresive drivers I have ever seen in my driving career. Do Boston pilots fly like they drive? I have not flown in that area.

You should try driving in NYC. I have extensive experience driving in both cities, and I would say NYC is worse, especially all the yellow taxis.

Just have to say that driving in the Boston area.....wow! Really? The most aggresive drivers I have ever seen in my driving career. Do Boston pilots fly like they drive? I have not flown in that area.

DOn't look them in the eye when they are trying to merge lanes, this is the same as giving them permission. Just look straight ahead and do what you want :hairraise:

The very first time I drove in Boston, I got stuck in the traffic circle outside Logan. Went around 3-4 times before I learned not to look and just drive out and escape.

OTOH, nothing in all this time has surpassed the Embassy Driver I was assigned in Paris who had no qualms about driving on the sidewalk if there was a traffic jam.

Cheers

Apparently you've never driven in Italy. Or Paris for that matter.

Having driven in Boston and NYC, Boston in the worst. Now, I had long wondered why Boston drivers were so bad. Driving in Rome 20 years ago it came to me. There are lots of Italians in Boston. It must be hereditory. :D

It's simple to drive in Boston. One hand on the wheel, one hand on the horn and one foot on the gas. Changing lanes? DO NOT LOOK. If the other driver sees you look he knows that you know he is there and he'll cut you off.

The Colonial Army simply made all those one way streets to confuse the British - there are still elements of the Redcoats who are trying to find their way out of downtown since 1775 . . .

Get over it. It's christmas season...driving like suicidal murdering terrorists is an annual two month long event.