Does ground/clearance delivery know the phrase "learner pilot"?

I thought the whole point of "learner pilot" was to make a distinction between "student pilots," i.e., pilots who do not have any certificate other than a student pilot certificate, and other pilots who might be taking lessons for, e.g., an additional rating or certificate.
Probably but who actually cares? I swear this entire conversation is like a press to test for stupidity.

I’m an ATP with a handful of types. What has been consistent in my career is the more I know the more I recognize how little I know.

we will always be student pilots. Earning that certification only buys us the opportunity to **** up without supervision.

edit: the stupidity comment was not directed towards you @Lindberg just a general observation.

I've been a student pilot it feels like forever. I've never used student pilot when talking to ATC, but have no problem if others want to use it. I don't always catch it the first time and I've noticed if I ask them "say again, please" they might sound a little ****ed, but they speak slower and more distinctly. But for the most part I'm fine and try to rattle off my response as fast as I heard them talk. When I first started this round of lessons, my instructor always beat me to the punch, but I asked him to give me a chance, as I'd have to learn to talk to ATC sometime. I'm now up to my current instructor's speed.

On a side note, sometimes ATC won't say hold short at the departure runway, and I'll repeat it back w/o saying hold short, so he'll have to repeat it saying to hold short.

On a humorous note, during one lesson of touch and goes, I kept saying "Cleared for the auction". Guess it was my ranch upbringing shining through.