Dealing with a crisis(?) of confidence

MattCW

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
MattCW
I need to vent and decompress a little with my fellow pilots (since I don't really have any in real life currently). I'm just a hobby private pilot (~97hrs TT), I may get my CFI one day and do some commercial oddjobs more for fun than for trying to make any kind of living, but I'm just flying for fun and to go places when conditions allow. But I find myself stressed during and after most flights. I admit, I've only done four flights as PIC post-checkride. But I always find myself stressed about things. I did a flight today, nothing special, a cross country to two different airports and back; topologically a loop, geographically a narrow triangle. I haven't flown in about 7 weeks due to weather and maintenance not being good when my schedule is open. If today hadn't been severe clear, then another week and I'd have been scheduling a "de-rust" flight with my CFI.