CO PoA Fly-in

Mtns2Skies

Final Approach
Display Name

Display name:
Mtns2Skies
I was wondering if we should give our newest member to CO, Nick (SkyHog) a greeting. He said this upcoming weekend wouldn't work, but does anytime after that work to be down at KFLY? I can provide a ride.

Edit: I'm in Seattle the weekend of the 16th of March

Last edited:
I would love to be part of this!
I'm a new New PPL pilot, primarily flying out of KBJC (Broomfield). Visited KFLY as part of my night cross-country. Can bring a 152 or 172 from here or ride along with someone else.

I would love to be part of this!
I'm a new New PPL pilot, primarily flying out of KBJC (Broomfield). Visited KFLY as part of my night cross-country. Can bring a 152 or 172 from here or ride along with someone else.

I'll be bringing a 172RG from rocky mountain flight. If you want to come along sounds good to me, or if you'd rather log the PIC I won't be offended if you dont :) Just have to decide on a date.

I also fly out of RM Flight, so I'm wondering if we've met? If not, we should. (Sending EM)

I'm another CO newbie to PoA, based at Denver Centennial. I'd like to join in as well!

Might be able to do something next weekend. With dad's passing, right now I have two houses to clear of snow when this quits. And one has a 100+ yard long gravel driveway...

And if I don't go clear it, the propane truck doesn't get to the tank, the heat stops, and the pipes freeze... :(

The only fun part is... I get to figure out how to drive the tractor with the snowblower attachment! Dad had just bought it last summer and was looking forward to playing with it.

Meanwhile, my 26" dual-stage John Deere will be my trusty assistant here in town later... :)

So... We'll see...

I'm thinking either March 9th or 10th? no idea when/where to meet at KFLY never been there before.

I'm thinking either March 9th or 10th? no idea when/where to meet at KFLY never been there before.
Either day is good for me.