Because you’ve got nothing better to do

They needed “professionals” to tell them that if you drop a red hot piece of metal into a liquid the liquid will boil. I’m an amateur and I could have told them that for free.

that was surprisingly boring. fast forward to 4:28 of the 4:44 video to see the most exciting thing that happens.....a glass breaks.

I thought it was interesting. I mean who doesn't wonder what a 1000 degree metal ball will do when it coms in contact with something? lol.

I thought it would cook the eggs more and quicker though. A lot of 'interesting' experiments on the channel.

I'd prefer to watch the real-life demo going on with lava on the big island...

This video raised some very interesting questions. Such as:

Why would you sell beans in a narrow mouthed glass jar?
Why would you try to use a wooden skewer to extricate said beans from said jar? A spoon would have been much more efficient.

I'd prefer to watch the real-life demo going on with lava on the big island...

That's way hotter than 1000°F! And you can't see into it . . . .

No, I didn't watch this video. I'd expect the glass to break when the hot metal sinks tomthe bottom, way way before the eggs even think about cooking. Hold the metal in the liquid, yes the eggs will cook some as the liquid rapidly boils away.

Was I right???

I'm easily amused. :D

Hahah. Me too. Otherwise I wouldn’t have trolled everyone with boiling eggs. LOL.

Especially after nearly a month of not flying and hammering through multiple awful IT projects.

But we’re getting there. Company bought a place in Indy and even though the people who bought it know we have to integrate IT at SOME point, they’re aware we have no bandwidth for it right now.