Aviation Colleges

Jaybird180

Final Approach
Display Name

Display name:
Jaybird180
I'm helping a young man decide where he wants to go to school to become an airline pilot. I recommended that he find a 4-year program, filter the list down to his top 3-5 and then we talk details. I'd like some reasonable feedback on the following list of 8 with emphasis placed on the four with an Asterisk please.

Academy College
Embry Riddle * (haven't decided which campus)
Phoenix East *
Baltimore County *
Purdue
University of E Michigan
Santa Fe
Miami Dade College * (Homestead)

Is he set on going to aviation college? Did you tell him there are more economical ways of doing it? PM me and I can give my number to him. I got my degree in Economics and flew on the side. I graduated with the same ratings as kids that graduated from aviation schools but I wasn’t in debt up to my neck.

Is he set on going to aviation college? Did you tell him there are more economical ways of doing it? PM me and I can give my number to him. I got my degree in Economics and flew on the side. I graduated with the same ratings as kids that graduated from aviation schools but I wasn’t in debt up to my neck.

He wants to be focused. Money is always a constraint but if he can get a degree in an unrelated field then it gives him a Plan B. PM sent.

He wants to be focused. Money is always a constraint but if he can get a degree in an unrelated field then it gives him a Plan B. PM sent.

Why would it have to be unrelated? A degree in aerospace engineering would give him an excellent Plan B. Might even become Plan A if he's interested in earnings.

Besides, if he wants to fly for an airline, I'm not aware of any colleges awarding degrees in customer harassment...

Why would it have to be unrelated? A degree in aerospace engineering would give him an excellent Plan B. Might even become Plan A if he's interested in earnings