Any Race Car Drivers?

SkyHog

Touchdown! Greaser!
Display Name

Display name:
Everything Offends Me
I figure we have people from every profession known to man in here - do we have any professional racers?

I'm a crappy amateur, and would love to talk about it with someone who's good enough to do it for money.

I used to race jetski's (runabout 1200 class) in supercourse endurance, did 8 laps at Vegas motor speedway in an Indy car. Guess that's a "no".

I am sure this isn't what you mean't
and I certainly don't consider myself a "professional racer"

But I do compete annually in the Soaring Championship races in Washington, I even managed to win my class two years ago. I have also competed in National Soaring competitions as well.

Brian
CFIIG/ASEL

EDIT: I should have read the title better he did say "Car Racers"

Last edited:
Not professional, but raced street stock on clay back in the late 60's early 70's and then Legends Cars back in the mid 90's.

What are you looking for Nick?

amateur sailplane racer here too. hoping to go pro as soon as thats an option :)

Get jr a sanctioned go kart as soon as he can steer and go racing.

I used to autocross my E30 when I was 19 and 20. That was fun stuff.

I'd like to get back into it now that I have a more "reliable" sports sedan, i.e. one that doesn't require constant valve adjustments, oil adding, vacuum leak-fixing, "find the source of the new clunking sound" hunts, etc.

Not professional, but raced street stock on clay back in the late 60's early 70's and then Legends Cars back in the mid 90's.

What are you looking for Nick?

Well, its something I've always been interested in...just wondering how one gets started doing it (even if its just for fun), and if the 30s are too old to go through that. Oh, and if being fat is an issue for doing it.