Allergy meds

U

Unregistered

Does anyone know if Singular or Nasonex are on any FAA lists? I've taken them for mild allergies with no real side effects, but wondering if they're OK to take while flying. Underlying condition is not an issue, just mild allergies, but they do help, especially with diving. TIA.

Singular or Montelukast is ok with a note from the doc that there are no side affects. It can cause mental instability in some cases.

Nasonex and the on other nasal cortical sprays are OK. Technically you are supposed to have a status report from your prescribing doctor saying no adverse effects, but frankly, it's never been an issue with my AMEs.

Stinging Nettle works as well as any of them, with no side effects, and no prescription needed.

Rich

Although I am no expert on FAA medical opinions I am a licensed pharmacists

I can tell you that both singular and nasonex are very safe medications that should cause you no issues while flying...I can't imagine the FAA would have any prob with either of them. However a docs note as others have suggested saying as much from your md is a good idea.

Btw I have never heard of singular causing "mental instability" in an adult

Although I am no expert on FAA medical opinions I am a licensed pharmacists

I can tell you that both singular and nasonex are very safe medications that should cause you no issues while flying...I can't imagine the FAA would have any prob with either of them. However a docs note as others have suggested saying as much from your md is a good idea.

Btw I have never heard of singular causing "mental instability" in an adult
read the potential side effects for montelukast sod....