2007 Wish List

bstratt

Cleared for Takeoff
Display Name

Display name:
Canuck
It's time for the New Years resolutions. How many of you are planning a "major" flight for 2007 and where are you going?

I'm hoping to repeat my flight to Newfoundland and :)fcross:) finally get that landing in France.

In addition I'm hoping to get a long weekend trip to Deadwood/Mt. Rushmore this summer.

This summer would like to fly from NY to OK and pick up 7-year-old grandson. Will take him camping to see Mt. Rushmore, Black Hills, Little Big Horn then to visit his great-grandparents in California before returning him to Oklahoma. Need to get him a booster seat for the front.

His longest trip so far has been this past Thanksgiving from Ponca City, OK to Tulsa, about 100 miles. In the back seat.

Also, hope to make 4th visit to Oshkosh.

Last edited:
Since I am just a newbie there is a long list of places to see on the "to do" list.

Mary and I have talked about spending time in Maine at or around Sugarloaf, spending some time exploring wineries in Niagara Falls (Canadian side) and heading to Ocracoke in the Carolina's. I would like to head out to Green Bay, WI and once again tour the frozen tundra of Lambeau field and visit friends of ours in Appleton.

At least we have a list and that's a good place to start.

1.) Gastons
2.) Maybe Oshkosh
3.) 6Y9 - Labor Day
4.) Midwest Fly-in @ Ames

Is what I have planned/budgeted right now. Gastons is the expensive one.

Since I am just a newbie there is a long list of places to see on the "to do" list.

Mary and I have talked about spending time in Maine at or around Sugarloaf,

.... and my guest room is open, though you'll have to divert to Wiscasset IWI, Auburn-Lewiston LEW, or Bowdoinham 08B. One Short(Barb) has done it; EdFred has done it. You can be next.

HR

Last edited: