You know you're becoming fatigued when....

AggieMike88

Touchdown! Greaser!
Display Name

Display name:
The original "I don't know it all" of aviation.
.... studying for the FOI exam, your tired brain answers the question

"Insights, as applied to learning, involve a person's"
is

"B) Grouping of associated perceptions into meaningful whores."

(real answer is "meaningful wholes", FAA-H-8083-A, page 2-8)

For those who might ask, I'm studying using SheppardAir, as well as excerpts of the Aviation Instructor's Handbook

"meaningful wholes", FAA-H-8083-A, page 2-8)
Nothing like a test of how well you memorized the exact wording of particular phrases from a manual to determine how well you understand and are able to apply concepts to the task at hand.

Nothing like a test of how well you memorized the exact wording of particular phrases from a manual to determine how well you understand and are able to apply concepts to the task at hand.
I've been trying to study for the FOI on and off. I love that the lowest level of learning is "rote", and what does the FOI test... exactly.

Reading the chapters of the AIH makes me miss @denverpilot .... Sooooo many pages of words to over explain certain concepts.

And then the various test preps (like Gleim and ASA) present you with the key items "cliff notes" style in the bare minimum pages needed.

I love that the lowest level of learning is "rote", and what does the FOI test... exactly.
I agree.... but for some odd reason, rote study is working for me if you desire understanding and correlation.

And I'm guessing because focusing straight to question and correct answer is removing all of the noise of the over explaining in the AIH and allowing me to short/long term memory the correct information.

.... studying for the FOI exam, your tired brain answers the question

"Insights, as applied to learning, involve a person's"
is

"B) Grouping of associated perceptions into meaningful whores."