X-Country Charts/Plates

AirBaker

Pattern Altitude
Display Name

Display name:
AirBaker
Last time I went to OSH, I had to really dig to find the charts for a few regions of my trip. Many were sold out for the entire month at the local shop. Anyone purchase theirs online and have good luck?

I tend to order my charts from Sporty's when the local place doesn't have what I need, or I'm doing a trip soon enough that I need to have them.

I try to support the pilot shop nearby that I like, though, because it is a good shop and I want to see them stay in business. That said, sometimes I just need it now, and the pilot shop doesn't have it. Plus it's a 40 minute flight away. When that's the case, I'll just go to Sporty's.

-Ted

Have you considered AirChart? These are books of sectionals, wac's and low alt en-route. I got my first subscription for this trip, although I've borrowed them before.
I like them, although they are not perfect, pages are too small and finding where you are on the next one is not trivial.

Joe

I am trying to get charts for my Gaston's trip from the local shop. A couple of charts are not effective until 5 June, the day before I am leaving. The shop has them but refuses to open the box up and sell them to me, they are protecting them like a Harry Potter release. I should have just called up Sportys yesterday and had them ship them to me.

Have you considered AirChart? These are books of sectionals, wac's and low alt en-route. I got my first subscription for this trip, although I've borrowed them before.
I like them, although they are not perfect, pages are too small and finding where you are on the next one is not trivial.

Joe