Would YOU fly for a major or regional China Carrier?

China Pilots Association

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
CPA
The reason I ask is because I work as a volunteer with the China Pilots Association and we constantly get requests for B737 and other pilots for scheduled air passenger, air freight, and charters, and despite $120K starting salaries, only the young low-hour pilots are applying. Why is this? China is a fun place to work (I've been here since 2008).

Don't we already have a CPA on the board ?

Because most of China is NOT fun and the companies are always trying to rip you off. The ATC system there is quite antiquated and run by the military (with the exception of Hong Kong). Why don't you go to PPRUNE forum and ask this same question ?

Are you only hiring typed pilots? Pay for my 737 type and don't make me sign a multi year contract, and I'll do it.

Because most of China is NOT fun and the companies are always trying to rip you off. The ATC system there is quite antiquated and run by the military (with the exception of Hong Kong). Why don't you go to PPRUNE forum and ask this same question ?

The reason I ask is because I work as a volunteer with the China Pilots Association and we constantly get requests for B737 and other pilots for scheduled air passenger, air freight, and charters, and despite $120K starting salaries, only the young low-hour pilots are applying. Why is this? China is a fun place to work (I've been here since 2008).

Yep, the Chinese are notorious for one sided contracts, the CAAC Medicals are beyond intrusive, Chinese airlines fine pilots for ridiculous "offenses" ( bounced landings, etc) copilots that speak little if any English, regulations that are ignored (rest is a big one).

My inbox is filled with request each week to come there and make the big money. Sorry, not worth the aggravation.