WHY was my post moved???

I have no knowledge of this, but I'd hope that management processes require notifying the author of a moved thread/post, along with a reason for it being under review or relocated.

It just strikes me as wrong to modify someone elses work without notification.

My $.02 is that a thread about the US government's economic policy discussing how, to whom, and when it is applied and our feelings towards it are nothing but a non-aviation political post. I support the MC action to move into the SZ where it belonged in the first place.

As it clearly says in the SZ description
The Spin Zone
"The Spin Zone" is the forum for discussions that touch on non-aviation related topics of a potentially highly charged nature. Non-aviation related topics on Politics and Religion are automatically "Spin Zone" topics,
It then goes on to say that
and other non-aviation related topics may be moved here from Hangar Talk at the discretion of the Pilots of America Staff.
So it would seem that the MC is well within its discretion to move topics there. That is why we have the SZ to begin with.

There have a been a few other topics I felt should also be SZ topics as they discuss such non-aviation topics as building codes and enforcement, but the MC has apparently thought otherwise. While I do not agree with their conclusion I accept it as their decision to make and respect it.

By your logic, Scott, every single thread about the economy and response to it should have been in SZ. And that would be ok if they all were. But some were, and some weren't, and it would be nice to know why.

Also, moving a thread in accordance with rules is one thing. But common courtesy and common sense should trigger at least a PM to the author letting him know it happened. If that's not in the "rules", it should be.