Whose Test Prep is Better: ASA, Gleim, or Jeppesen?

Uranus

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Dr.NoPe
Feedback, comment, advice, critic, all welcome!

I am not talkin' about if it's part 61 or 141 approved, but from their content, relevance to actural test, or any distiction that outwits each to others.

I liked the Gleim books (last time I studied for a written it was all still paper lol) because they put the answer on the page along with why the incorrect answers were incorrect so you actually learned something beside what the right answer was.

I liked the Gleim books (last time I studied for a written it was all still paper lol) because they put the answer on the page along with why the incorrect answers were incorrect so you actually learned something beside what the right answer was.

+1 to this for the PPL. And that fits my personality better. I want to know not just the correct answer, but the information behind the correct answer and what about the incorrect answers make them incorrect.

FYI; for the IFR study, the Jepp products don't get much mention here, but are worth a look. I've been through the King product and found it met the typical expectations, but I wanted a bit more. So I took advantage of the 20% off AOPA show special Jepp had and have been enjoying the design and style of their written book and online product. Add my reading of the Gardner and Dogan books, and I think I'll be pretty well prepared once I take the test and get started with a CFI-I.

I used good ol John and Martha plus the $9 Sportys Study Buddy app and got a 98% on the PPL written last week. Now, I know that's not the question you asked but in the process of going through the King videos I really found a whole new appreciation for their stuff (which I had always written off previously). Just an alternate viewpoint I suppose. :)