Where do you keep your Medical

In my wallet with my certificates and photo ID.

I never know when I might just have to blast off in a plane not my own.

I'm still a student for a wee bit longer, but I do keep mine in my logbook. I also keep an electronic copy of my logbook on Google Docs (not scanned - manually type everything in). Finally, I keep my paper logbook in my flight bag.

And that's a problem how?

My log goes with me when I fly.

Sorry, I thought since you mentioned showing it at the fsdo upon request from the faa that this was the plan for dealing with a request to present a certificate that's not at hand.

Sorry, I thought since you mentioned showing it at the fsdo upon request from the faa that this was the plan for dealing with a request to present a certificate that's not at hand.

We must remember that these regulations were written at a time when Paper was the rule of the day.

The ASIs are now carrying lap top computers that can look up almost any thing they really need to know.

Back in the day when Paper certificates were the norm, mine was taped to the inside cover of my log book, right along with my medical, the routine has continued

I have always found the FAA personal willing to work with you as to where and when to present your certificates when they really want to see them. When the FAA wants you to surrender them, you will get the certified letter making that request. Never give them up to a field agent, with out that letter.

Like others here I have a pocket taped to the inside back cover of my log book and used to keep it there until this forum and my truck getting broken into last year (lost a Bose headset:sad:) made me realize the dangers of losing my log book, I now keep it in my wallet, I did make a copy for my flight bag.

Same as you, I keep it in my flight bag. Since it's also my certificate as I'm still a student, I don't want to take the chance of not having it with me. :D