This pilot should be found and destroyed lol

Easy there sailor the title was a joke. But the guy shouldn't be allowed to fly an airplane.

Easy there sailor the title was a joke. But the guy shouldn't be allowed to fly an airplane.

But... But... But... He's a COMMERCIAL pilot (SEL, MEL, Instrument) - not some Sport Pilot loser flying around without a medical! (Inert appropriate emoticon here)

(Disclaimer: The statement(s) above are based on the assumption that the name of the company that owns the airplane reflects the identity of the individual that was flying it at the time that the recording was made.)

He may have a commercial license but he is not a commercial pilot, not by a long shot.

I'm dumbfounded.

Maybe it's because I'm still new to this game, but I am always grateful that ATC is out there to help me with stuff. Yes, ever so often I don't care for it so I don't call them up (usually for short trip, 30nm or less), but what's the point of asking people for help and then being rude to them?

I'm dumbfounded.

Maybe it's because I'm still new to this game, but I am always grateful that ATC is out there to help me with stuff. Yes, ever so often I don't care for it so I don't call them up (usually for short trip, 30nm or less), but what's the point of asking people for help and then being rude to them?

This is somebody who has little experience using the ATC system. You hardly ever hear somebody speak that ignorantly, and cause such a problem in congested areas although it happens which is why this ATC audio exists. I have no idea where this guy departed from but it is a sad when you come across a pilot with this much of a lack of radio etiquette. And to be that disrespectful when they have you on RADAR is insane to me.

I love the one pilot getting the handoff...instead of "good day" he says "good luck":rofl: