The Adventure Begins

jtheune

Ejection Handle Pulled
Display Name

Display name:
John T
I've been flying for about 12 years and have abut 1000 hours. I make a yearly flight out to Oshkosh from the DC area. I've been as far north as Montpelier VT and south to Myrtle Beach. But tomorrow I set off on a grand adventure. 3 couples in 3 planes will fly down to Stuart FL and stay overnight then Saturday morning we will fly to Marsh Harbor in the Bahamas. I've never flown out of the country before nor been this far south. I've done the research and have the proper instructions for dealing with the authorities in both countries. Now the fun starts. The weather looks great. I'll file IFR because of the MOAs and such but it should be clear the whole way. I see rum drinks in my near future!

Yeah!

Pictures, and report on your trip!

Fantastic John! Have a great trip and Spike is right we want photos when you return. Safe Journey!

Have fun! Something I would love to do over the next few years

That sounds GREAT John! Enjoy!

BTW, the "Heavy Metal Jet Team", moved to FL, and change their name to The Black Diamond Jet Team. :rolleyes: Say Hi to them for me!

( I am sure everyone is confused why I put that in here, but John knows what I am talking about)

sounds like a blast.

Nice!!! I been planning a trip for a long time now, but up to northern Cali. I fly frequently into mexico and everytime is quite an adventure. Wish you tail winds and try not to "sweat bullets".