Student pilot/plane owner needs advice

Giannid

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Gianni
I'm a student pilot who has about 25 hours in mostly my plane and about 5 hours in a 152 when I started training last January. I partnered up on a beech sierra with a friend in the spring. I obviously have not flown it very much because of my work. I own a construction company and I am crazy busy in the good weather months. I live in Cleveland and the weather is not usually good to fly in. The instructor who I have been flying with has told me he is taking on another full time flying job. Kind of leaves me in a bad situation. He was working on a week and off a week. We were going to go out of town Thursday to train for a week and were going to it a few times until I was done. We were obviously going south for good weather. I would really like to get my ppl before april when my work gets busy or I'll probably have to wait till next winter. I'm looking at different options as I'm probably not going to be able to finish it locally in my plane. I have another instructor I can train with in my plane but we will never get the weather to get it done. Was thinking of going down to Florida or down south to finish my training in someone elses plane. What do you guys think I should do? I could always get checked out in my plane after I get my ppl. Kind of frustrated at this point and would really like to get it done. I have not soloed yet. Does anyone know anyone in the south who has a plane that could finish me? Looking for a good instructor. My schedule is pretty flexible since I'm not working much. I'm not looking for some rush and crush instruction, I just want to get it done so I can enjoy my plane.

You are in a difficult position. I too own my own construction company and this fact alone forced me to quit flying the first time. The more I worked, the more money I made for flying, the less time I had for flying. And so the circle goes.