Student Pilot In Big Trouble...

skywolf2108

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
skywolf
Good morning/evening to all seniors pilot,

I am a foreign student pilot currently training in Arizona for my ppl, ifr, cpl and other qualifications. Today was my last solo cross country before I go on an FAA checkride for my ppl, unfortunately it did not go well, my vfr flight planning did not expect the weather to deteriorate so badly, at the altitude I'm used to fly pilotage and dead reckoning was covered by clouds and I have to constantly change altitude to see what was ahead of me (I should have went back but I was too eager to fly) added to that I have a lot of difficulty contacting ATC agencies, the reception was really bad and I ended up not using flight following. Prior to this flight i got wx briefed but no notams was issued concerning milatry activity at Gilabend.