Student pilot certificate vs. 3rd Class Medical

PPL_student

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
PPL_student
I am a student who did most training 4 years ago and getting ready for my checkride on Tuesday.

While my instructor was looking over my student pilot certificate, he noticed it's actually a 3rd class medical. Since I have only trained a month with him, he never noticed. Now I've lost my student pilot certificate and don't have my original C172 endorsement.

My instructor thinks I may need to go to the FSDO to get the student medical certificate? Is that where I go? I cant go back to the DME, since the rules changed April 1st? ? ?

Do I need to go to the FSDO? Back to the DME? I don't have endorsements for the solo flight and I check tuesday !?!?! I'm really worried this isn't going to happen since I don't have the required stuff.

Please advise. My instructor is good, but not up to speed on most things (new CFI).

Thanks

Here ya go

https://www.faa.gov/licenses_certificates/medical_certification/faq/response17/

You should submit AC Form 8060-56 (PDF) to:

FAA
Aerospace Medical Certification Division, AAM-331
ATTN: Duplicate Desk
PO Box 26200
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73125

You must include a check or money order for $2.00 made payable to the FAA. The Aerospace Medical Certification Division can fax you a record of your certificate that is valid for no more than 60 days, which should be enough time to receive your replacement certificate. To receive this fax and order a duplicate certificate, call(405) 954-4821 and select option 3 to reach the duplicate certificate desk.

As for your initial solo endorsements on the back, that's something between you and your new CFI, once he's happy with your abilities he can endorse you, no biggie.