Student Pilot AudioCast

billwil

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
Billwil
Hello, everyone. This is my first post...but I've been lurking (here and other boards) for a while. I can't get enough...but I guess if you're here reading this...you know what I mean. :) I'm beginning my primary training today, and I'm very excited.

I also wanted to let you know that I've decided to podcast about the experience. I've been inspired by some of the great content out there from podcasts like The Finer Points, the Pilot Cast, and The Student Pilot Flight PodLog. I've also appreciated all of the blogs out there...especially the student oriented ones (thanks, Purdue). I've never done anything like this before...but decided I had to give a little, too. :)

For that reason, I've started the StudentPilotCast.com at www.studentpilotcast.com. I've released three episodes so far, including the latest one about my criteria and experiences choosing a flight school. Feel free to check it out, and by all means, send me feedback! I have an audio only and a video only feed. For more info on how to subscribe from iTunes, Zune, or any other podcatcher...see this page. I hope you enjoy it.

Take care...and give me any pointers you want to as I start my training. I'm pretty excited...I'm gonna be a pilot!

Bill~

First, welcome to the board -- this is a great place.

The only piece of advice I would offer is don't get impatient -- you're going to have plateaus and rough spots, but if you keep at it, you'll get past them just fine.

As for casts and blogs, they can be fun. An old friend of mine is about 50 hours into his PP-RH out near Portland, OR, and has been doing a blog since the get go. It's really fun for me to read because his rough spots are mostly ones I ran into as well, and he's told me that some of my suggestions have helped him along the way, which is really a good feeling.

Anyway, good luck!

Bill, Welcome to the board and best wishes on your training.