Solo'd!!! & Caught on Video

wilzup

Pre-Flight
Display Name

Display name:
Eric D
First off let me introduce myself. Eric Dowell from the Atlanta area. I am training out of KLZU and loving every minute of it. After a couple of bumps in the road I was able to successfully solo last Thursday and it was amazing. Fortunately since I am a tech geek, I almost always video my flights so that I can review and relive the experience. Since my brother is also training I take time to edit the footage and put it up on YouTube and we have a great time reviewing it.

I am so glad I found this site. It looks like the is a ton of info here.
Looking forward to soaking it all in!

If you are interested in checking out my solo you can check it out @ http://youtu.be/UMgPwrqQ1v4

Thanks,
Eric

Welcome to POA and Holy Crap!

Let me throw away all of my video and audio editing equipment.
You are the master!

Please stay on POA and become an integral member you are a creative master!

Congrats on your solo!

That was awesome.

I watched it twice
I love it around 42:40
"Feet on the floor" "Right Rudder" "Airspeed is alive" "Done this before" :)

congrats, great job!

I've been meaning to head your way to visit a friend, looks like a lot of taxiing at LZU!

Umm, did you have like what, 6 greasers? :D You certainly seem to have a knack for landing that plane. Congrats man!

Best. Video. Ever.

Congratulations, Pilot. The fun is just starting, and boy is it fun.

Excellent solo, and really excellent video.

Nice job.:thumbsup:

Congrats and welcome!

LOL, I'm "a lot higher, a lot quicker." Yeah, planes fly better without that useless lump in the right seat!!! :rofl:

Good job Eric. It's a day you'll never forget.

Loved the video! I loved your personal dialog on your first flight!

I think I need a gopro for my first solo XC!

Congrats!

Awesome video!! Congrats...you have the Diamond dialed in.