Similar to, 101 Things To Do With Your Private Pilot's License?

OneSixDelta

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
OneSixDelta
I came across "101 Things To Do With Your Private Pilot's License". Could you share any of your favorite similar books or articles that may be a good resource with a new pilot in mind?

I came across "101 Things To Do With Your Private Pilot's License". Could you share any of your favorite similar books or articles that may be a good resource with a new pilot in mind?

Who needs a book...... You have POA...:yes:;)

That book was terrible.

But if you want something like it, why not just use it?

My personal fave is mountain flying, but YMMV.

Honestly, I feel dumb asking something so basic as... I'm a pilot, now what!?!

I think I could get into camping and smaller overnight trips, I just don't know how to take advantage of the airports/services beyond fuel and grabbing a cup of coffee. Feels like I missed that day in training. :)

I think I could get into camping and smaller overnight trips, I just don't know how to take advantage of the airports/services beyond fuel and grabbing a cup of coffee. Feels like I missed that day in training. :)

What part of the country are you in ?

I'm always amazed at these topics.. My imagination is much larger than my wallet so I have lots of things I dream of doing.

Is this just a common plea for help once realization kicks in? :)

Glider Rating is definitely next on my list..

I do quite a bit of this. Life is an adventure. I own, so it is a bit easier, but the airport stuff is easy. If you aren't sure, just call the FBO at the airport you are heading and they can fill you in. There are a lot of web based resources, and this board is invaluable. Watch for flyins (mostly spring and summer) on this board and see if there is a flyin group near you on Meetup.com (we have the Mach Buffet Flying Group in CA).

Camping huh..:dunno:..

You will die for this place...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=