Scary time

John J

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
JPJ
Dr. Bruce;

I had a possible "TIA" (a possible precursor to a stroke or as my primary care Dr. said a "warning shot") this past early Sunday. I noticed that I had numbness and tingleness in my left arm. My wife and I decided to go to the local hospital and check it out. Fortunately I live in a very small community where my primary doc was there. He admitted me and had a CT Scan done immediately. I was put on Plavix right away, IV for hydration and to have an open vain. More tests were carotid tests, Blood tests.

I was kept for observation for rest of the day and night. All the test results came back showing no concerns:) except one which was the first blood:mad: test. I was tested ever 4 hours. The first test showed some dehydration and later ones showed much better hydration.

I apologize for being so wordy but I am very new at this and my family has history of strokes. My medical 3rd class comes up at the end of September. I have self grounded.

I wonder what options if any I have at this point. Any comments are appreciated.

Thank you for all your help. It is very much appreciated. I can go off line if you prefer.

Thank you,

John

a) we are hoping it all works out ok, John and that you are returned to the left seat promptly.
b) i am keeping in mind that when it happens to me, I hear if you do NOT go for a renewal while in an obviously unfit condition you are still able to fly sport pilot/gliders etc.
Bruce et al will have the details/more accurate info on this, but I understand you are best to not go for a renewal yet.

John J said:
Dr. Bruce;