Reccomendations for an airport at Branson, MO

IceDown

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
IceDown
I'm heading to Branson this weekend and was looking at the available airports. Any suggestions on which one to pop in on?

My favorite is Branson West , FWB There are no landing fees and minimal parking fees. They met my plane with the rental car, a bottle of cold water for each of us, and quickly tied down the plane for me. I have used them 3 times and they have been great each time.

Point lookout every time. It's right in town. The kids are waterskiing less than an hour after touchdown.

Point Lookout is the closest. I found everything I needed there. Branson West is the new, privately built multi-million airport. It has regular passenger airline service. I have no experience with it for GA aircraft.

Point Lookout is the closest. I found everything I needed there. Branson West is the new, privately built multi-million airport. It has regular passenger airline service. I have no experience with it for GA aircraft.

KBBG is the airport that is South of Branson(not Branson West). I believe that KBBG is where the commercial service is at this time. KBBG will waive the landing and parking fees with a minimum fuel purchase. According to the website, it may be from 5-100 gallons depending on type. I did go there for a PiperSport/SportCruiser get together and it was very accommodating as well.

No, Branson "is the new, privately built multi-million airport. It has regular passenger airline service." and it's not very GA friendly. Branson WEST, OTOH, is about the same age but out on THE WEST end of town (hence the name).

I NEVER liked point lookout when I lived in the area (from 99 to 08). Back then it was run by the college, (i think that's no longer the case). They had landings fees, lazy kids in the FBO, etc.

I've heard and experienced nothing but good about Branson West.

But the larger question is...