Pulse Oximeter at Costco for $39 shipped

At that price you can't afford NOT to have one. Assuming they work.

Walgreens has one for just less than $30.

We need to link to them in the pee thread for their little wiener cover just before the oximeter.

I've also been reading about pulse oximeters recently. I opted for this model for the data logging capability.

What do you guys think of the finger versus wristband types? Or any other types?

What do you guys think of the finger versus wristband types? Or any other types?

I'm no expert but that never stops anyone...

Anyway, I know that the hospitals and respitory doctors that my father went to all used oximeters that went on his finger, including the overnight monitor and the monitor he had in ICU. So I figure the finger oximeters are fine.

I got mine at something like $22 at Amazon, and I specifically selected one sold by Amazon and not one of associated sellers. It works just as fine as the $39 one, and since my wife has Prime, shipping was free. Of course it does not have a data logging function or such, but I suspect the $39 one does not either.

I have a cheapo Amazon one that goes on my finger. I don't keep it there for the whole flight, I just do periodic checks. It works just fine and I am happy with it.

Indeed it's a little hard to read in direct sunlight, but if your other hand is not busy holding a camera, there is no problem brining it up close.

I've also been reading about pulse oximeters recently. I opted for this model for the data logging capability.

I got that one too, but the battery is dead and I can't find the cable. Did yours come with a cable? It may not have, and I may just be foolishly looking around for something that never existed to begin with. I think it's Mini-USB or Micro-USB or something.